Thinking blogger

I think and I blog. Thanks to the Keeper of the Grove for noticing that every now and then I do both at the same time. The conditions of the award are:

1.Write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think,
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme,
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote

The problem with picking five blogs that make me think is that all those blogs you see lined up over there —-> are by thinkers. I couldn’t pick just five, and then if I did someone would be left out and you would think that that I don’t think that you think, and I would hate for you to think that.

Instead, I’m going blog-hunting – I’m going to find five new and different blogs that I don’t know about yet, by bloggers that think, and bestow this upon them. These are all blogs that I have never seen or read before, so I’m really just going on the most recent posts. If they said something really dumb a few months ago, I can’t be held responsible. I’ve said some really dumb things on here myself, so I can’t really talk.

Off to go tag-surfing…

These are in order of how I found them.

Our first winner is Rose of the World, for a thoughtful book review posted an hour or so ago.

Next is thefoxchild at Unveiling of a Pagan Spirit for some really thoughtful musings on finding community and connections.

Inanna, at the end of desire, thinks a whole lot in a beautiful way.

The Furious Spinner thinks in stories, takes great pictures, and knows how to make millet-flour pie crusts. Clearly, I have a great deal to learn from her.

And, finally, Deborah Lipp, at Property of a Lady, who has written some terrific books. I don’t always agree with her but I always like her, and she sure does think. And, y’know, transvestite munchkins.

So there you are – five thinking bloggers. Enjoy your awards.

