Congress shall make no law respecting an establishment of religion, or prohibiting the free exercise thereof; or abridging the freedom of speech, or of the press; or the right of the people peaceably to assemble, and to petition the government for a redress of grievances.

 

This is the first amendment to the Constitution. Our elected leaders are sworn to uphold this principle, and it is the source of everything that is good about this nation.  Those who would deny it are guilty of treason. Those who would deny it should be made to answer for their crimes against this nation.

 

Happy 4th of July!

 

This was going to be my Independence Day post, but I just found out about the Pagan Religious Rights Rally happening on the 4th at Lafayette Square Park in Washington DC. I can’t make it to DC, but I will be doing the ritual  at 2 pm, probably with good company.  I thought there might be others interested in doing the same, so I’m spreading the word.

 

