warning: this is more stuff that will only make sense to a small number of people, and even they might not understand it. I’m sorry about that, and I’m mostly writing it for myself.

I’m still not into doing any real bloggy stuff right now, but I just wanted to check in and say, hey, still alive, still fighting. It should be over this week, one way or the other, and then I’ll probably get back on my feet in time for the pagan ethics thing. I have lots to say on ethics right now.

My Free Will Astrology horoscope for this week:

I swerve to avoid running over spiders that cross my path when I’m riding my bicycle. While at home, I prefer to shepherd flies out through an open door or window rather than swat them. I’m still not sufficiently enlightened that I’ve stopped trying to squash mosquitoes that dive-bomb me while I’m falling asleep, however. I’m working on it, but may need a few more years of meditation before I bring my reverence for all insect life up to the highest level. The way I see it, my fellow Cancerian, you’d benefit from working on a similar project in the coming weeks: improving your relationships with influences you don’t have a natural affinity for.

So far my role in this battle has been support and guerilla tactics, but tomorrow afternoon I’ll be on the front line. Five years ago I put up an invisibility shield so effective that the enemy literally doesn’t know that I exist. I haven’t been mentioned at all. Tomorrow I have to stand up in front of everyone I’ve been shielding myself from and show myself. I need to switch the glamour from “invisible” to “impressive.” I’m a whole lot better at the invisibility thing. I need to inspire confidence. I need to surprise. I need to dazzle.

No pressure there, right? If I do this well, I can do anything.

ETA at 8 pm on May 28: I am a total rock star.

